Oh, only one week of calendar goodies left… Cannot believe how fast December has passed! Taking the most of the time left, the weekend set revealed two useful products from brands that I really like. Cool! 

REN Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream is allegedly suitable for all skin types and specifically for sensitive skin. It should be a match made in heaven then! It’s great to test it out over the holiday season because my only concern is that the cream might be a bit too rich meaning I will be walking around as if had fallen face first into a bowl full of oil. But that’s just fine since I am off for two weeks and no-one at home cares.

The Ritual of Sakura magic touch body cream from Rituals is not new to me since I got a tiny tester when shopping there (I love their stuff!). It is a very good body cream with a fabulous smell – anything featuring cherry blossom is going to get the highest mark in my books. The cream is not too heavy or waxy, but just fluid enough to spread easily and rich enough to moisture well. So it goes without saying the travel sized tube is well appreciated. Not sure what the magic touch is, though…

