Really happy with the Beauty Calendar crop this time – a cult product by Emma Hardie and a brush in a handy size. Both of which I am yet to try out.

But it’s only because I am saving them for the important occasion – going home for the holiday. Yes, it’s this time of the year when everyone who has anywhere to go gets out of London. Unless they are working. Or a professional couple without kids in their very stylish 1-bed studio apartment in zone 1 that cost them a million (literally, but it was a bargain!) who simply prefer the London life. Apologies if I sound bitter – I miss my 100 sqm in a leafy hood 10 min walk from the city centre and 15 minutes by bike to work, and all that at a fraction of a price. I will be back! But until then, the holiday.

Back to products. Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm is definitely a cult product and I am really looking forward to trying it out. It smells very sweet, as do all moringa-featured products. Hope it does not get overwhelmingly sweet on skin.

Look Good Feel Better Mini Powder Brush is a product with a cause – sold by a charity focused on helping women to cope with the visible side effects of cancer treatment, such as hair loss and other skin issues. This is the first time I have come upon their story, and I truly like it – although it might be dismissed as being vain, I believe that every woman has the right to feel good in their skin and looks is a major part of how we feel. The brush is well sized for travelling and feels soft and full. A worthy addition to my not-so-big collection.

