I’ll be honest with you – after receiving nail polishes in two consecutive days that initially looked like almost the same hue of cranberry, my reaction was a ‘blah’. Now the good news: they are very different colours indeed.

Truth be told, I do not use good ol’ nail polish at all because my fingernails are very break-prone and the polish just does not stay on. Last time I tried some, it lasted me less than 12 hours – I simply do not have the time nor desire to spend an hour on my manicure every single day, and still look like a mess. (My current manicure regime actually deserves a separate post since I’ve been most impressed by the results achieved with nail treatment products in the last couple of weeks)

So understandably I do not have much to say about these, going straight to the box of beauty-subscription-got-me-these polishes, which my daughter occasionally visits picking up the most inappropriate shades for primary school. Which then results in me spending a significant amount of time talking her out of putting them on.

Anyhow, for your pleasure here’s how these two cranberries look in real life. Cranberry by Autograph is a vibrant sparkling pink leaning to fuchsia whereas Nails Inc in Piccadilly Court leans more towards aubergine. The latter is a very sophisticated colour, I like it a lot – if I were a lady, I would be wearing it daily.

dsc_2480-01

 

