Out of the lot of three here at home, I was probably the most excited about the 1st of December approaching – and mind you, one of us is a 9-year-old. But I had been waiting for-e-ver (meaning two weeks) to start opening up my M&S Beauty Calendar. Here are the first two goodies.

Day 1: Neal’s Yard Remedies Bee Lovely Hand Cream went into use at once, after a sad loss (my favourite hand cream discontinued). As expected, it smells of honey… and something else. I’m not sure what that is, but it has a sour bad breath kinda feel to it. And this bothers me. It is definitely a decent hand cream, but unfortunately, I haven’t found love with it – the cream leaves a shiny film on hands which indicates it either does not moisturise or absorb well enough. I still love the brand, though…

Day 2: Rodial Super Acids X-treme Rush Peel got me really excited and straight to Google I went to do some background digging. Apparently, it’s a very good face mask. I am now deliberating if I should try it at once, or use up some already open tubes of masks, or wait for the latest changes to my beauty routine to be well tried, tested and rooted before trying new stuff out… I’m sitting on my hands at the moment, but we all know how it ends. Unless there are even more exciting new things to try coming out of the calendar.

Which, I know, are hiding there.