Oh dear… Looks like my beauty cabinet is adding up new items faster then I manage to mobilise myself to note them down here. The latest addition being Hylamide, which means I’ve (finally?) jumped on the hyaluronic acid bandwagon.

As is the case for many more beauty junkies out there, I blame it on Caroline Hirons and her recent blog post on winter must-haves which directed me to take interest in a completely new set of toys to play around with – the acids, peptides, vitamins and so forth (yes, I do have an order coming in from Deciem soon).

Hylamide Low-Molecular HA Multi-Depth Rehydration Booster (gosh, cannot believe the name takes up almost full line) was the one I found fastest in my local Boots so off I went to the tills. First impressions? Well, I am impressed indeed. Yes, it smells funny. Yes, it feels a tiny bit sticky before layering the moisturiser on top. But the results have been almost instant – frowning wrinkle between my brows is less obvious, my face looks less saggy in that bulldog-kinda-way that you get when you grow older, and I’ve noticed less oil over the course of the day.

And all that with less than a week. I do wonder what long-term miracles it may bring.

